Diana Flores  – Colgate University  2016-2020

In which country, state, city… do you live now? Colorado

Why did you decide to live there? Still studying

What are you doing for work now? I work at red fox frown yogurt in town

If you have a significant other, please tell us about him or her.  Yes I have a boyfriend named Tristan who also graduated from Asppen high school

Do you have kids? Please share their names and ages. No

Do you still have family and friends in the Roaring Fork Valley? Yes!!

Where and when did you graduate from college? I am still currently in college

What did you study in college? I’m still trying to decide but I’m thinking history and political science

Which degrees have you achieved? Working on bachelors

Are you still working toward a certification or degree? Yes

What’s an important lesson you learned from your schooling?  From my first year i learned the importance of listening in times of division

What do you like to do in your spare time and why? I really like to read and to be outside! I love exploring the wilderness

Tell us about your favorite place or experience. My favorite experience is whenever I play  settlers of catan with my family

What are your plans (or dreams) for the future? I really want to travel before I get tied down with a job so I hope to travel the summer after college. I also hope to be able to have internships in the next couple of summers

Is there anything we can do to support you or your cause? You’re already doing so much!